Audit Committee

The Audit Committee shall provide assistance to the Board of Directors in fulfilling their oversight responsibility to the members relating to the Society's financial statements and the financial reporting process, the systems of internal accounting and financial controls, the internal audit function, and the annual independent audit of the Society's financial statements. In so doing, it is the responsibility of the Committee to maintain free and open communication between the independent auditors, management of the Society, and Society members.

The Committee shall be comprised of 5 people - 3 of whom shall be independent Board members not directly connected to Society finances. The remaining 2 slots shall be filled by the Society Treasurer and Budget and Finance, Chair. The Chairman of the Board shall appoint the members of the Audit Committee, including the Chair, subject to Board approval. The current Chairman and Vice Chair also serve on the Committee in an ex-officio role.

2016 - 2017:

  1. Kunal Kapoor, CFA - Chair
  2. Steve Cummings, CFA
  3. Dan Kastholm, CFA
  4. Michelle McCarthy Beck
  5. Thomas Digenan, CFA - Secretary Treasurer, Chair, Budget Committee
  6. Doug Jackman, CFA (Chair) (ex-officio)
  7. Marie Winters, CFA (Vice Chair) (ex-officio)